• Fri. Mar 1st, 2024

Kidnapped Bride Chapter 54: ‘Luciana’s New Venture’ – Release Date, Spoilers & Recap

ByNishat Manzar

Nov 27, 2023

In the upcoming chapter of Kidnapped Bride, Luciana takes on a pivotal role as she delves into the research assigned to her by Adar. This research holds the key to ensuring the safe delivery of the Dragon Child. However, tension rises as Hakkan expresses concern about the measures Luciana is willing to take, particularly her decision to involve Gillai. The primary obstacle, though, emerges in the form of Garrett, who vehemently opposes the completion of this research.

Garrett, in a role reminiscent of Rashta but with heightened malevolence, continues to employ cunning tactics to drive a wedge between the protagonists. Luciana’s commitment to her research becomes a source of distress for the story’s antagonist, whose interest in Hakkan has been unwavering.

The recent chapters have witnessed Luciana grappling with the unexpected turns of events, leaving her bewildered. Notable among these is the mention of Brion, a character from Lucina’s past who seemed destined to be part of her life. However, Hakkan’s intervention altered that course, providing Luciana with a new life among new companions.

Spoilers:

Chapter 54 promises to unravel Garrett’s reaction to the return of Gillai to the palace, a development that intensifies the antagonist’s distress upon learning of Luciana’s involvement in groundbreaking research. This research, crucial for the safe delivery of the dragon child, holds significance for future generations and poses a threat to Garrett’s ambitions of seizing power and becoming the empress. As Luciana gains influence over Hakkan and his people, Garrett’s grip on power gradually weakens.

Recap:

In Chapter 53, Luciana engages with a fairy to make sense of the recent bewildering events. The revelation of Shifters, beings capable of assuming the appearance of any human, sheds light on Luciana’s confusion. A shifter mistakenly adopts Luciana’s image during a crucial moment, inadvertently providing her with an alibi and influencing her future. However, Luciana, bound by secrecy, cannot discuss these events, including her relationship with Hakkan, as she immerses herself in the research assigned by Adar.

Release Date & Where to Read:

Kidnapped Bride Chapter 54 is set to release on November 30, 2023, with availability on Naver Webtoon. Readers in different regions can access the chapter at the following times:

  • Pacific Daylight Time [West Coast]: 8:00 AM PDT (November 30, 2023)
  • Central Daylight Time [Central American and Canada]: 10:00 AM CDT (November 30, 2023)
  • Eastern Daylight Time [East Coast]: 11:00 AM EDT (November 30, 2023)
  • Greenwich Mediterranean Time [Britain]: 3:00 PM BST (November 30, 2023)
  • Philippines Standard Time [Philippines]: 11:00 PM PST (November 30, 2023)

For readers in these regions, the chapter will be available to read on December 1, 2023:

  • Korean Standard Time [Korea]: Midnight KST (December 1, 2023)
  • Japanese Standard Time [Korea]: Midnight JST (December 1, 2023)
  • Australia Eastern Daylight Time [Australia]: 02:00 AM AEDT (December 1, 2023)